PRESS RELEASE    We’re a 4x honoree on the Inc. 5000 list!   //   Read release →

We’re a 4x Inc. 5000 honoree!   READ →

Aug 4, 2017

ICD-10 Coding Changes

Updated May 24, 2022  |  Published August 4, 2017 by Alanna Diffendal


The ICD-10 is the 10th revision of the International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems (ICD), which is a medical classification list by the World Health Organization (WHO).

Last October, the transition from ICD-9 to ICD-10 occurred and providers and billers were required to adopt ICD-10 CPT and procedure codes, along with an additional 5,000 codes. The drill down technology improves the specificity of all codes throughout Electronic Health Records (EHR) and Practice Management (PM) solutions.

October 2017 there will be additional ICD-10 codes joining the existing list, which increases the degree of specificity. Additional revisions and updates will be made to existing codes. To learn more about the upcoming differences, visit or contact us at 800-943-7968 Option 3.

Ready to improve your practice?

See why our certified, award-winning healthcare software is the right fit for your organization. Since 1999, we've provided integrated, cloud-based Electronic Health Records (EHR) with Patient Portal, E-Prescribing (eRx), and Practice Management (PM) with Medical Billing and Scheduling.

Scroll to Top